City of Bedford – Minutes

Redevelopment Commission Meeting September 13th, 2021 Bedford City Hall City Concourse 4:00 PM

Call to Order: Penny May

The Redevelopment Commission of the City of Bedford, Indiana met for the Regular Meeting on September 13th, 2021, at 4:00 PM at **City Concourse**, Penny May presided and called the meeting to order.

Roll Call:

Members Present

Mayor Samuel J. Craig Judy Carlisle Ryan Griffith Melanie Hacker Penny May Shea Hooten

Reading of the Minutes: - August 9th-Regular Meeting

- > Judy Carlisle made the motion to approve the minutes,
- > Shea Hooten seconded the motion,

All votes were in favor of the motion, no one opposed, Motion Passed.

New Business:

- 1. Request Approval and Acceptance of Payment for Barnes & Thornburg Invoice No. 2505406-Legal Services Rendered-Mayor Sam Craig, Marsha Pfeiffer
 - Invoice No. 2505406 from Barnes & Thornburg for Legal Services Rendered -Conference Calls And Preparation Of Memo For Reuse Of TIF-\$1,160.00.
 - Melanie Hacker made the motion to approve.
 - > Judy Carlisle seconded the motion,
 - All votes were in favor, No One opposed, Motion Passed, Approved.

- 2. Request Approval And Acceptance Of Payment For Crowe LLP Invoice No. 706-2454531-Professional Services Rendered-Mayor Sam Craig, Marsha Pfeiffer
 - Assistance With Annual Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Notification Process, Preparation And Delivery Of Annual TIF Presentation, And Other Services-\$5,202.11.
 - ➤ Shea Hooten Carlisle made the motion to approve,
 - ➤ Melanie Hacker seconded the motion,
 - > All votes were in favor, No One opposed, Motion Passed, Approved.

3. Discussion

No Discussion

Adjourn

- Judy Carlisle made the motion to approve,
- > Ryan Griffith seconded the motion,
- All votes were in favor, No One opposed, Motion Passed, Meeting Adjourned

The Redevelopment Commission 2021

• Samuel J. Craig, Mayor	
• Penny May, President	
• Judy Carlisle, Vice-President	
• Ryan Griffith, Secretary	
• Shea Hooten, Member	
• Melanie Hacker, Member	

Attest: Ryan Griffith

Secretary, Redevelopment Commission	-